Products

The Man Repeller

What I remember most as a child were the countless summer days and nights (until the street lights came on) spent outdoors. I’d pick up frogs, run through mud and remove the glowing part from lightning bugs and then stick them on my ears as earrings. Rolling in the grass and then spending the rest of the day itching from top to bottom was no concern of mine. No inhibitions as a child what so ever. The biggest annoyance for me though was definitely mosquitos and the fact that my mom swore by “Skin So Soft” by Avon to repel them. One year my mom sent me to camp in the heart of the deepest woods Mother Nature had to offer, with a bottle of Skin So Soft. What was the woman thinking? I was smacking bugs off of me left and right. Finally my camp counselor noticed my frustration and offered me some of her “OFF”. When I asked her what it was she replied “It’s bug repellant, a REAL repellant”. I literally almost bathed in that stuff and it was smooth sailing from there.

So why am I sharing my childhood experiences with you you may ask? Well, because when I finally received my long awaited Glossy Box the title of the box was called “The Man Repeller”. My natural instinct was to think of bug spray. I was in no market to repel my man! But to my surprise there were some really great products in that box and all of which could quite possibly allure men. Totally worth the $20 subscription.

Check out what came inside!

20130208-150118.jpg
It arrived in a cute grey and pink box!

20130208-150211.jpg

20130208-150255.jpg
When I opened the box I was in awe! I’m all about presentation and this box was presented very well.

20130208-150420.jpg
The personalized card was really adorable. When I opened it listed inside were the contents of the box.

20130208-150728.jpg
Inside the box was…
1. Estée Lauder Mascara
2. Fresh Umbrian Clay Mattifying Serum
3. Le Métier De Beaute Replenishing Daily Solution
4. Narciso Rodriguez Perfume
5. OPI Mariah Collection “Can’t Let Go”
6. Sebastian Professional Potion 9
7. Tarte Lipstick

20130208-152100.jpg

20130208-152140.jpg
I was really impressed with this lipstick that was housed inside of a wooden tube. I just thought it was so cute, I can’t wait to wear it!

If you can appreciate a good value then ladies I really recommend that you subscribe to Glossy Box so that you too can enjoy so many goodies at such an affordable price. I was especially excited about the OPI polish because I was just about to purchase this particular color from Mariah’s collection. I’ve been eyeing it ever since I read about it in InStyle magazine. I’m so glad I held off, I was surprised to see it inside of this box! I’m going on vacation tomorrow so I will be using my new finds and I can’t wait to update you all with my reviews!

Over all the retail value of the products in this box is a little over $300. High end products for a low price and I’m all about low prices honey!

Ok so I’ll love ya later…

Toodles dude! 😃

Leave a Reply

