Products / Shopping / Uncategorized

I’m About To Go Bananas.

Though it seems I have been neglecting a blog that has really only just begun, I truely have not. I’m having a few “photographer” issues at the moment. I attempted to update you guys last week but my week was just chaos. Total shambles. If you read my last post you’d know that my car (Murdle) decided to hand me a few lemons two weeks before Christmas so I had to invest a little TLC and a thousand dollars into the old hag. My photographer (my fiance) chose to sleep in the day we were suppose to take photos (for the blog) therefore, the day turned into an epic fail. We have very different work schedules and being as though I have no “buddies” here in Nashville I may have to look into a professional photographer or a new camera with a good self timer. Anyway today I did want to share with you a few of my new purchases. It’s been Christmas all month for me, that is until Murdle wanted all of my attention.

Check out my new finds!

20121223-161856.jpg
I’ve been hearing so much about this Ben Nye Banana Powder (found here) thanks to Kim K. I was surprised how inexpensive it was, it only cost me $8 bucks plus shipping. I’m excited to try it and share my reviews!

20121223-162206.jpg
Listen honey, Amazon and eBay are AMAZING if you’re on a budget like me. I was in need of some new brushes but I am pinching pennies this month. I really wanted the Sigma “Make Me Classy” brush set (found here) but these will have to hold me over for now. I found these on Amazon and with free shipping I only paid $13.99 for these babies. I have not used them yet but they seem to be decent brushes when I received them. I’ll keep you updated on them!

20121223-162658.jpg

20121223-162915.jpg

20121223-162946.jpg
I was excited to recieve my goodies from NYX and I was impressed with the packaging. Now at first the lipstick I was really not too fond over. I ordered them online and they all looked completely different pictured on the site. When I received them I found that they were all similar looking (shade). So far the only one I have worn is “Chic Red” and I do seem to like it, though I adorn red lips. I’ve found that everything looks better with a complete outfit so I’m sure it will not be a total waste once I put everything all together. You can never have too many cosmetics and I’m all about options. My entire NYX purchase included 3 lipsticks, an eyebrow pencil, and a powder brown liner all for around $27 with shipping!

20121223-164151.jpg
I’ve been wanting a pair of striped pants but with me being the plump sized beauty I am I have to search extra hard for some things. I found these on eBay for $20 bucks. You guys just don’t know how obsessed I am with eBay.

20121223-164410.jpg
BEAN TOWN IN MY BLOOD! I am a DIE HARD Celts fan! In fact I love any sports team from Boston, GO PATS! But I digress. I found this Mitchell & Ness hat on Amazon and I fell in love with the snake print brim. I can’t wait to rock this baby with PRIDE of course!

Last but not least I would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year! Don’t forget the REAL reason for the season and treat each day as a blessing. As we all witnessed what happened in Connecticut, tomorrow is promised to no one. Not even innocent children which is sad but true.

20121223-165710.jpg

Toodles dude! 🙂

2 thoughts on “I’m About To Go Bananas.

Leave a Reply

